Decision No 19/2016 of Národná banka Slovenska of 24 May 2016

on the setting of systemic risk buffer rates

Národná banka Slovenska, in accordance with Article 33e(1) of Act No 483/2001 Coll. on banks and amending certain laws, as amended, has adopted this Decision:

Article 1

From 1 January 2017 to 31 December 2017 the systemic risk buffers applied to the following banks will be set at the following rates:

(a) Československá obchodná banka, a.s.	1%,
(b) Slovenská sporiteľňa, a.s.	1%,
(c) Tatra banka, a.s.	1%,
(d) Všeobecná úverová banka, a.s.	1%.

Article 2

From 1 January 2018 the systemic risk buffers applied to the following banks will be set at the following rates:

(a) Československá obchodná banka, a.s.	1%,
(b) Slovenská sporiteľňa, a.s.	2%,
(c) Tatra banka, a.s.	1.5%,
(d) Všeobecná úverová banka, a.s.	2%.

Article 3

The systemic risk buffers stated in Articles 1 and 2 shall be maintained on both an individual and sub-consolidated basis.

Article 4

The systemic risk buffers stated in Articles 1 and 2 apply to all exposures located in the Slovak Republic.

Article 5

This Decision repeals Decision No 6/2015 of Národná banka Slovenska of 26 May 2015 on the setting of systemic risk buffer rates.

Article 6

This Decision enters into force on 1 January 2017.

Jozef Makúch Governor